Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Restored centennial house located in a small town, two dogs and a cat

Canada, Town of Carstairs, Alberta

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 3 days
  • Starts: 16 December 2021
  • Ends: 2 January 2022

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for someone to keep our house tidy and watch after our animals. Non-smoking, no illegal drugs. Choosing the house-sitter will be based on how it feels and personnality, if you love the outdoors, animals and exploring in the winter, this house will be great for you.
We would like frequent communication and updates.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

We have two dogs and a cat. Our American Akita likes his daily walks and our Husky mix loves to play and explore. Our cat likes to spend the day outside but needs to come home at night or if it is below zero. Shoveling the deck and walkway after a snowfall and keeping the house tidy.

What are the good features of the property and location

Authentic small-town living, quiet and convenient. The house is walking distance from all amenities including a supermarket, local produces shop and restaurants. There is two cities nearby (25 min drive) for more variety and Calgary International Airport is only 35 minutes away.
The house has a real cozy cabin feel with its wood burning stove, open room with the kitchen and large sitting area. The house is easy to live in and look after.
The yard is fully fenced with a dog run, bbq and fire pit area for the warmer days. There is also room to park a small RV in the back alley.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

The dogs cannot be left alone for the whole day so if you plan to leave for more than 7-9 hours, we will need to discuss doggy day care options.
While the house is conveniently located in town, you would need a car if you want to explore the province as there is no bus transportation in town.

Last updated: 26 June 2021
Only 1 sitter has applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.