Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House and dogs sitter in rural Ireland

Ireland, Connacht, Connacht


  • Dog(s)
  • Chicken(s)


  • Period available: 1 month, 2 weeks
  • Starts: 14 January 2024
  • Ends: 2 March 2024


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are an active retired couple and travel back and forth to the continent on a regular basis. We would like to give the opportunity to a reliable, non-smoking person/couple to enjoy Ireland countryside while taking care of our 2 dogs and hens when we are away.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The dogs are 2 rescued dogs, terriers type, and love running and be taken for walks daily in the nearby boglands. The hens need very little attention, mainly to make sure they're safe at night as it could be foxes around. They reward you with good free-range eggs.

Normal garden maintenance will be appreciate when needed, although
very minimal at this time of year.

What are the good features of the property and location

We live in a comfortable bungalow with a large garden front and rear, on a top of a hill , in a very quiet rural area, between Carrick-on-Shannon and Longford. A car is necessary.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We would like the potential house sitter(s) to arrive the day before our travel, so having time to get to know each other and to show them around.
Garda vetted and references are a must.

Last updated: 16 November 2023
3 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since August 2021