Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Enjoy the Cotswolds in the company of two Airedales

United Kingdom, Burford, England

Pets

There are no pets to look after

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week
  • Starts: 26 August 2022
  • Ends: 2 September 2022

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for house sitters who have experience with large dogs, who enjoy being out and about, can give lots of cuddles, but can remind the dogs just occasionally about minding their manners.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Both the dogs enjoy getting out for a walk once or twice a day depending on the length of the walks. One of them has arthritis and needs twice daily medication, given at mealtimes. Both benefit from having a twice weekly brush.
We have a large garden and patio, if you enjoy gardening help with weeding is always welcome as is mowing the lawns. Keeping the pots and greenhouse watered is a must.

What are the good features of the property and location

We live in Burford, our home is a Cotswold stone house which we have lovingly renovated over the last 28 years. We have a large kitchen diner, lounge with log burner and conservatory which makes the most of the views of our 1 acre garden. There are four bedrooms and two bathrooms, both of which have pressurised showers. We love our home very much and are seeking house sitters who will love, respect and care for it as much as we do.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Our previous house sitters have been with us for more than 12 years, they suggest that it is a two-person job, and a car is essential to enjoy all the opportunities the Cotswolds has to offer. They were experienced dog owners, who enjoyed walking and exploring.

Last updated: 5 August 2022
Only 1 sitter has applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Airedales in the Cotswolds

Jo and John made us very welcome as did Archie and Edna, the 2 Airedale Terriers we were sitting for. They are quite strong dogs but well behaved and enjoy long walks. Full instructions for the dogs and house were left. The house is beautiful as is the large garden. Good communication with Jo.

Joy & Tony, United Kingdom, 24 September, 2021

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions