Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House and dog sitter - Skipton

United Kingdom, Craven, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Very good-natured whippet, but he is a bit nervous of strangers.

Duration

  • Dates: variable

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We may need someone to stay in our house for upto a month any time September to December 2021. Our dog Loki will be there to be fed and taken for walks in the beautiful countryside of the Yorkshire Dales. That's about it!

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Other than feeding the dog and taking him for walks, that's all. The house is large and well maintained. There would be just typical tasks of your own home: tidying up and putting out the rubbish, some plants to be watered etc.

What are the good features of the property and location

Skipton is an attractive market town and known as the Gateway to the Yorkshire Dales, one of the UK's National Parks. Our house is a large modern detached house, close to the town centre, local park and other attractions. It is in a quiet cul-de-sac with a large garden and with older friendly neighbours nearby. Living in our house would be a real experience of living in a semi-rural location in a beautiful part of the UK, but also with access to Leeds and big city facilities.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

The dog is the main thing. He is a 2 year old whippet. His food routine is simple. He has 3 walks a day, and loves to run (and sleep lots), but having the confidence to take a fast dog and letting him off the lead is key!

Last updated: 15 September 2021
10 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.