Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Living with Nature next to Lisbon

Portugal, Subserra, São João dos Montes, Área Metropolitana de Lisboa

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Chicken(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 6 months, 2 weeks
  • Starts: 15 October 2022
  • Ends: 30 April 2023

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We live in the middle of Nature, we have a simple but confortable house with internet and all modern confort.
We need house sitters that like Nature, animals and old fashion countryside life. People autonomous and resourceful.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Basically what's needed is living on the land :-)
Take care of the pets, feeding, being with them.
Clean the chicken house.
Take care of the pool (once a week)
Some weeding once in a while.

What are the good features of the property and location

We have an amazing view on the Tagus river, the forest is right there for nice walks and other amazing views on the estuary.
We have a trampoline and the house is perfect for kids.
The village is 5 min walking and the town 3 min driving.
Alhandra is a really pretty town along the river, with a marina, restaurants, bar and central square full of life, even on Sunday !

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We live really close to nature, we use only eco products (that we'll provide oc) as the water goes into the ground, the house is heated with a salamander (we provide the wood) and we use compostable toilets. So sitters should know how to deal with those features or like to learn :-)

Last updated: 10 December 2021
20 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.