Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Pet and house sitter required in Surrey 22-30 Nov 24

United Kingdom, Ashtead, England


  • Dog(s)
  • Chicken(s)


  • Period available: 1 week, 1 day
  • Starts: 22 November 2024
  • Ends: 30 November 2024


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking for a reliable person/couple willing to look after an eight year old Tibetan Terrier and four chickens. Hopefully they have some knowledge of gardening as there may be plants that need watering while we are away.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

To feed the dog twice a day and walk him once a day for about 90 minutes.
To feed and clean out the chickens.
To look after the house and garden. The lawn may need mowing.

What are the good features of the property and location

The house is in the large village of Ashtead in Surrey. It is in a quiet road with off street parking, 5 minutes walk from shops and under 10 minutes walk to the local station. There are regular trains to London taking 45 minutes. There is a garden, pond and vegetable garden. There are plenty of walking opportunities on Ashtead Common and in the local Surrey Hills. Your room is on the ground floor with it's own en-suite shower room.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

It is important that you have experience with dogs and are prepared to take Rufus for a daily walk. Ideally we would like a sitter/s who would be interested in looking after the pets and house at other times we are away, but this is not essential.

Can I bring my own pets?

No, sorry.

Last updated: 3 April 2024
No sitters have applied for this assignment yet. Be the first!

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since January 2022