Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Quiet condo with 2 cats south of Portland, OR sitter needed for Aug 16-20,2022

United States, Charbonneau, Wilsonville, Oregon

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Fredson and Greta are 7-year-old siblings. Fredson is very social and loves people. Greta is very cautious and builds trust slowly, but loves to play!

Duration

  • Period available: 4 days
  • Starts: 16 August 2022
  • Ends: 20 August 2022

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I'd like a quiet person or couple that likes cats. I live above a very nice couple, so someone who treads lightly while going up and down the stairs and playing with the cats would be good. I'd like text or photo updates about Fredson & Greta because I'll be missing them.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Playing with my cats daily, getting the mail, taking out recycling & trash, sending me photos of my cats, watering the plant if needed, and filling the cat water fountain. (I'll take care of the litterbox beforehand.)

What are the good features of the property and location

It's a condo, so no yardwork! It's very quiet here and there are easy walking trails nearby. The condo's pool is open til 10pm. You'll have use of my small garage, kitchen, a new king-size bed, a loud dishwasher and laundry machines. The internet is good for working (49.5 Mbps download, 5.78 Mbps upload), and I have Roku, Paramount+, Netflix, and Hulu. (You could use Prime if you have an account.) One bedroom is turned into an office/craft/art space with a big table.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

My place is south of the Willamette river (still technically in Wilsonville) and there is no bus service. Uber, Lyft or taxi is available—it's about $75 from the airport. (The city offers a $3 bus service if you're over 60 and can schedule 2 days in advance.) My TV is quite small and I don't have any gaming hardware. The kitchen is small and outdated. The air conditioning comes from window units. No smoking, illegal drugs, or parties allowed.

Last updated: 22 July 2022
No sitters have applied for this assignment yet. Be the first!

Enlarge map

Testimonials

The best housesit ever!

Ann chose me to look after her condo and her two cats while she was away for four months. Located in semi-rural Oregon, this was the best housesit I have ever had, for location and for the best home owner ever! Ann's condo is a delight - bright and airy. very safe and secure and very quiet. Surrounded by nature it's hard to believe that there are people living nearby, but the people you do meet are very friendly and kind. The condo reflects Ann's personality like I have never experienced before, a great friendly, bubbly, bold personality! Fredson and Greta, two seven year old cats from the same litter, also have very distinct personalities. They enjoy cuddles as well as playing and zooming around up and down the stairs. Ann's instructions were very clear and accurate. All in all, I had a wonderful stay and greatly appreciated the opportunity. I would happily recommend Ann to any future sitters.

Claire, New Zealand, 05 July, 2022

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions