Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Downtown home + 1 furry friend

United States, Murphy, North Carolina

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Buddy is 11 years old and 95 pounds

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week
  • Starts: 4 January 2023
  • Ends: 11 January 2023

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone responsible, reliable, loves dogs and is trustworthy! A true dog lover at heart and someone we can trust to leave him and our home with.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Buddy (our dog) will need to be fed twice a day. Once in the AM and once in the PM. He will also need to be walked every 4-5 hours from 8am-9pm for the bathroom and taken on one long walk of approx. .5 mile each day. If you could also bring in our mail that would be great.

What are the good features of the property and location

Our house is walkable to downtown with a brewery, several restaurants, park and a theatre. It also offers all of the comforts of home in a safe location.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Buddy (our dog) is very low maintenance, but he does shed. The house is in a safe neighborhood and is very walkable for all your exploring needs!

Last updated: 2 August 2022
Only 1 sitter has applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Great Buddy, thoughtful owners

Buddy was a great buddy, sooo easy going and easy to care for at 11ish yrs but also still spry with short walks and play time. Just a sweet, funny boy! I really enjoyed spending time with him & he adapted quickly to me. Morgan was my main contact, and was very easy to communicate with and open about a few "still working on" things in their newly remodeled home (none of which was an issue for me), Buddy's care, etc. in our first call. When I arrived, they'd been super thoughtful (like making room in frig/freezer and cabinets for my food - many don't think to do this) No surprises, Moran had told me everything on the phone. Great notes and text communication throughout the sit with questions about anything. I got to meet them both the day they left and so friendly and made me feel welcome. Btw, sunset views from the deck was a nice bonus! As the ad says, the house is super walkable to a cute downtown, the Murphy Riverwalk too. It's a beautiful area with many things to see in a short drive. I hope to return again & definitely recommend this sit to others if I'm not available!

Shannon, United States, 02 July, 2022

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions