Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Big dog cuddles in The Netherlands

Netherlands, Netherlands, Netherlands


  • Dog(s)

Two Cane Corsos


  • Period available: 11 months, 4 weeks
  • Starts: 1 July 2023
  • Ends: 30 June 2024


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

I'm hoping to find something like a "live-in dog nanny" type situation. I moved overseas for work, and the job requires travel quite a bit more than originally planned. Finding a consistent dog sitter, or even walker, had been difficult especially post covid and had found a roommate situation but after about 9 months she had a change in her work situation and needs to relocate unfortunately. Ideally if I could find someone who works remotely and wants to live in the Netherlands for a bit as a roommate for a while this would be prefect. A responsible big dog lover to to take care of my two mastiffs while I’m away for work and help while I am in town. Someone to step into my shoes as doggy parent for them while I'm gone and be a secondary while I'm in town.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Taking care of the dogs: feedings, walks and supplements that are basically like treats. I have a nice garden and they would love to spend all day with you there :) Some light basic cleaning to keep the house tidy and a couple plants to water occasionally.

What are the good features of the property and location

Ground level apartment in Den Haag/Voorburg area, which is an expat friendly city close to Amsterdam. There’s a lovely beach area or if you’re not one for crowds, my place is in a quiet area with a small garden. It is a two bedroom place so you would have your own room.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

The dogs are still haven't fully adjusted to life here; so they have some basic behavioral needs as the get fully settled into all the people and bicycles. Things like separate walks, using chest harnesses and keeping up with some basic training. Bear is dealing with some recently developed separation anxiety and is not doing well with being left along for long periods of time. Plus, my senior dog Athena can only go 4-5 hours before she needs to go out into the garden to pee now; which is why I think the roommate situation would also benefit them both.

Last updated: 26 May 2023
3 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.