Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

2 cats and 2 small dogs at lovely home in Medicine Hat AB

Canada, , Alberta

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

The two dogs are just about 2 years old. They are only 7 pounds and a little spoiled.

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 3 days
  • Starts: 13 February 2023
  • Ends: 23 February 2023

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

A mature person or couple who loves animals and can handle our four pets. We hope to find someone who will see staying at someone else’s home as a treat or break from their own home setting. We need people who don’t mind pets sleeping with them.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feeding all pets, walking dogs, scooping 2 litter boxes daily, and depending on season and length of stay: some light work like vacuuming (one cat sheds a lot), mowing grass and snow removal.

What are the good features of the property and location

We have a lovely 12 year old home with a fenced yard near the edge of Medicine Hat with lots of walking paths and views nearby. Lots of wild deer and bunnies all around. Medicine Hat is a dessert micro-climate with more days of sunshine than any other city in Canada. In summer we have lots of hot weather. ( mid to high 30’s). In winter, weather is quite unpredictable ranging from Chinooks (warm winter winds with temps well above 0) to extreme cold as low as -25.
In our home we have a fully equipped kitchen, garage, 3 TVS with cable, Netflix, Prime, and Apple TV. We have central heating and AC, and two gas fireplaces. In the back yard there is a covered deck, gas grill, and plenty of outdoor furniture. There is a lovely golf course very close. The “Hat” as it’s known has about 65,000 people (large enough for a Costco), and is about 2.5 hours from Calgary and another 1.5 hours to Banff but you wouldn’t be able to go there until after your “sit” as it’s too far.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We need people who will be fairly settled as the dogs especially, require lots of care and human companionship. They can’t be left alone for more than 4 hours at a time. The cats are mainly indoor cats and very calm: about 7 years old.

Last updated: 8 July 2022
Only 1 sitter has applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.