Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Folkestone, Kent

United Kingdom, Folkestone, England


  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

2 elderlyPomeranian dogs and one elderly catcat.


  • Period available: 1 week
  • Starts: 7 April 2023
  • Ends: 14 April 2023


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

Hi there, I am looking for someone who will look after my home, garden and pets as if it were their own.
I'm looking for Easter 2023 approx 6th April until 14th/15th April
There is opportunity for getting out and about, but the animals do like company.
I have wi fi so this may suit someone with an online business.
My home is clean and comfortable and I like it to be kept clean by my housesitter.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The housesitter will be responsible for looking after 2 small pomeranian dogs and an elderly cat.
The dogs need short walks daily.
I have back garden which needs watering in summer and
Otherwise just general care of the house

What are the good features of the property and location

My home is well located in Folkestone, about 15 mins walk from the famous Leas overlooking the English channel.
The property is a spacious 2 bed ground floor apartment with garden.
There are lovely walks in and around Folkestone.
The local shops and bus stops are a couple of minutes away.
There is a mainline station which is serviced by the high speed train from St Pancras just around the corner from the property.
Folkestone is a really popular place to live with a thriving art scene, 3 theatres and lots of parks and walks.
Canterbury is the nearest city with its famous cathedral.
My house is in a safe area and is very quiet at night
Happy to answer any questions.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

There is some work involved in animal care and watering the garden.
You will need to be at home some of the time.
The apartment is clean and comfortable.

Last updated: 8 January 2023
13 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.