Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Secluded bungalow in Co Clare near Ennis town.

Ireland, Ennis, Munster

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 3 days
  • Starts: 2 September 2024
  • Ends: 19 September 2024

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We don’t like to kennel our pets while away and we have had 19 wonderful sitters, a number of repeats, who left us 5 star reviews over the last number of years. (All but one came from Trusted House Sitters so not visible on Mind My House). We are looking for sitters with experience and love of animals.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feed and exercise adorable and goofy 3 year old Golden Retriever and outdoor cat. Keep house and garden in reasonable state including cutting grass. It’s not a huge garden.

What are the good features of the property and location

Comfortable large bungalow with all mod cons. High speed WI-FI. Secluded in countryside yet close to town. Close to sea and historical sites in West of Ireland along the Wild Atlantic Way.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

It’s important to us that sitters are fit enough to walk Retriever (Digger) at least one hour a day. He is a gentle giant! We have lovely countryside walks directly from our house. You will need a car if you wish to tour. We don’t like to leave Digger alone more than 4 hours but he adores going on trips in car. (We would also love to find local sitters who could come for just a few days now and again. Not a necessity but would be helpful).

Last updated: 11 February 2024
4 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Digger, Pandora & Tiger

Colette and Brendan made us feel like family even before we arrived. They made new arrangements to be away during our scheduled dates to avoid canceling, despite a health scare just before we were due to arrive. Digger is truly, as they call him, “the best boy.” He’s a sweet, gentle, loving, funny, adolescent Goldie. They also have two outdoor cats, Tiger and Pandora, who despite their independence, love a cuddle and a brushing; purring happily to encourage their temporary humans. Their home is comfortable and well-appointed. The garden is full of gorgeous roses, and the local walks are delightful. It’s situated quite near Ennis town, in beautiful county Clare. We didn’t want for a thing. Communication was easy, open and very pleasant, from beginning to end. We wouldn’t hesitate to return to sit for them again.

Linda, United States, 12 July, 2022

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since July 2022