Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Caring couple wanted to take care of my pets and livestock,

France, Carhaix-Plouguer, Brittany

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Horse/Donkey(s)
  • Chicken(s)
  • Goat(s)
  • Farm animal(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 1 day
  • Starts: 28 August 2022
  • Ends: 12 September 2022

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

A responsible and active caring couple to take care of my home and animals and make sure they are happy and healthy. Somebody with some previous experience with animals, with previous house sit experience.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feeding 6 dogs in the morning and keeping their garden area clean regularly.All of the dogs have access day and night to interior and exterior, so do not have to be let in or out, and go outside to the toilet by themselves. Walking the two border collies morning and night. Checking sheep, horses goat are ok and topping up water. Feeding chickens once a day, they are in a fenced area, so don’t need shutting in at night. Filling cat food container outside, and watering the plants in the garden and polytunnel.

What are the good features of the property and location

Set in a peaceful location in central Brittany. Close to hiking and cycling routes in the Montagne Noir. 10km to Carhaix 10 km to Gourin, with supermarkets and facilities. 40 minutes to the beautiful Brittany coastline.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Potential house sitters need to consider wether they are prepared to spend a minimum of one hour in the morning and one hour in the evening walking and checking the animals. Plus watering the garden.

Last updated: 4 August 2022
3 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.