Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Housesitter - Plaza District in OKC- 2 weeks in August - 1 dog - many butterflies

United States, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks
  • Starts: 9 August 2022
  • Ends: 23 August 2022

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

About this assignment

I am looking for someone local with references. It would be best if you have your own transportation, though there is a grocery store 4 blocks away. The Plaza District is 3 blocks away.. Would like someone who loves dogs and is interested in native plants and butterflies.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

You'll need to stay here, look after my 3-year old dog (incuding walks), and water for my dog, and water the garden. You'll need to bring in the mail and keep me updated about how my dog is doing, how the garden is doing, and so on. I would prefer an animal lover who will love my dog - maybe someone with an interest in gardening.

What are the good features of the property and location

It's in a wonderful location near NW 16th and Penn. There are 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We would prefer that you use the guest bedroom and bathroom. You'll have a great big back yard and front yard. There's wifi and a couple of televisions. Central heat and air. Wood floors. Lots of black swallowtail butterflies on the fennel in back yard.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

It will be very hot while we're gone. Our dog is big and, when walking on leash, gets excited by other dogs, cats, and squirrels. She does well with other dogs in doggie day care, though, and has been through obedience school. She's half German Shepherd and half Husky and is 3 years old. It can be challenging to keep this place watered.

Last updated: 24 July 2022
No sitters have applied for this assignment yet. Be the first!

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.