Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Cozy home in West Olympia

United States

Pets

There are no pets to look after

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 4 weeks
  • Starts: 1 June 2024
  • Ends: 31 July 2024

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking for a responsible person to stay in my home for about two months while I travel. The garden will need regular watering and harvesting (yum!). No pets.

Dates are approximate and a little flexible.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

You'll need to put out trash and recycling each week. There will be a few yard chores, plants to water, and mail to bring in.

What are the good features of the property and location

Cozy home in a very walkable neighborhood: co-op, grocery stores, pizza, downtown, and even the mall are all within about 1.5 miles. Great place to explore Olympia and the area from.

The home has two bedrooms: one serves as my bedroom, the other is currently a "room of requirement" - sometimes an office, sewing room, project room, etc.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

I appreciate clear and early communication. If there is something I should be aware of, I'd like to know as soon as possible.

I'll be in and out of national parks and the like, so will have limited accessibility.

Can I bring my own pets?

No, sorry.

Last updated: 14 March 2023
6 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Karin's home was comfortable, clean and well maintained. The garden in back produces yummy vegetables and gets great sun. The location is perfect- a charming quiet neighborhood surrounded by parks, yet right off several bus routes and an easy walk to grocery stores, restaurants, and more. I found it very easy to get around without a car. Karin provided detailed instructions and local contacts and was very responsive throughout the sit. If you are lucky enough to have a few days of overlap, you may even get to hang out with her! I thoroughly enjoyed trading travel stories and learning about her life. The house chores were minimal and left plenty of time for exploring Olympia.

Krista, United States, 16 January, 2023

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since August 2022