Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

4 Bed 1 Bath house on 10acres in Disraeli, Quebec needs pet friendly folks

Canada, Disraeli (paroisse), Quebec

Pets

  • Cat(s)
  • Chicken(s)
  • Rabbit(s)

Cats are indoor outdoor, but chickens and rabbits are not in the house.

Duration

  • Period available: 3 weeks, 23 hours
  • Starts: 3 March 2023
  • Ends: 25 March 2023

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I just need someone who likes animals and being a little further away from the city. My cats are used of other animals even, so bringing your pets is ok.

I will add more photos of the house when I have time.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

I need someone who can check on and refill food and water outdoors for the chickens and rabbits.
Make sure the cats have food and water, and occasionally pet and talk to them if they make an appearance.
All animals have containers that only need weekly refills typically, but just in case need checking.
Keep the driveway shoveled enough for your own personal use as needed.

What are the good features of the property and location

We have a fireplace or electric heating, garage, pool (during summer), and acreage with hiking trails through the woods. Kids like to sled down a hill in the backyard. Nice bathroom with deep tub and kitchen is really bright and well stocked with even a dishwasher. Very fast, unlimited wifi.

The location is near hiking, parks, a lake (with decent fishing in summer and winter), snowmobile/atv trails. We are just a couple minutes drive away from a grocery store and small town with restaurant choices, and 20min away from a larger city with more restaurant choices, walmart, etc. We are close to a ski hill.

It is a big enough house for a family or friend group to stay. There is a washing machine.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

This house isn't accessible from public transit. The local IGA and pizza restaurant delivers, but you would be pretty stuck at location without a vehicle. It will still be winter, and probably a decent amount of snow, winter driving, shoveling, etc, and cold outside.
There is no dryer, just a drying rack and dehumidifier or hanging outside if weather permits.
The area is pretty french but is a tourist area, so there are plenty of people who are bilingual french and english at restaurants/grocery store/etc.

Last updated: 30 August 2022
6 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.