Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Looking for a sitter for Bella (Jack Russell) and Reggie (French Bulldog) at my home in Bothwell, Scotland (village on the outskirts of Glasgow)

United Kingdom, South Lanarkshire, Scotland

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 2 days
  • Starts: 30 September 2022
  • Ends: 2 October 2022

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

A house-respecting dog lover! Bella (Jack Russell) and Reggie (Frenchie) are very energetic, so a sitter who's happy to walk and play with them, please.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Dog sitting (feeding, walking, playing with the dogs), watering indoor plants and, during more clement seasons, watering the garden plants as well, please. Other than that, I'd just ask that the house-sitters keep the house clean. This is a non-smoking house, so no smoking inside the house either, please.

What are the good features of the property and location

Recently fully refurbished, arty house with a large, creatively designed garden. Bothwell is a pretty village with stylish eateries and great access to motorways for exploring!

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Bella's an anxious dog who barks at other dogs while on walks! She can, however, be left to her own devices around the house when you go out. Reggie is a chewer when bored so needs to be in his crate when the house is unattended. He also sometimes gets up in the night to be let out to the toilet.

The house is semi-detached, so respect for neighbours re noise, please. This is an ex-local authority house in a quiet, safe area with lovely neighbours.

Own transport would be recommended: Bothwell has regular bus services and is a 30 minute walk (5 minute drive) to both Uddingston and Blantyre train stations, where trains run frequently to Glasgow city centre and irregularly to Edinburgh.

Last updated: 22 September 2022
No sitters have applied for this assignment yet. Be the first!

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.