Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

North Devon market town

United Kingdom, Exeter, England


  • Dog(s)

She’s very affable and even tempered. Leash reactive (working on that) but fine on lead.


  • Period available: 1 month, 1 week
  • Starts: 19 April 2023
  • Ends: 31 May 2023


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone (single or couple) reliable and approachable who loves dogs in moderation! The type of person/people who gets/get rave reviews as an AirBnB guest(s)
Smoker allowed but only outside please.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feeding and walking our Welsh Terrier twice a day, playing with her and generally keeping the house ticking over. She can be left during the day.

What are the good features of the property and location

We live in the centre of a thriving market town on the edge of Exmoor, general market 2 times a week and Flea/Vintage alternate weeks. Town has a library, museum and a really interesting variety of independent shops, cafes, restaurants t/w a small Sainsburys. Food here tastes like it used to!

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Whilst we are in centre of town and there are buses the nearest railway station is 30 mins by car. A car would mean that exploring the nearby countryside is entirely doable. Broadband is here (though not the fastest its enough for streaming and Video calls). Sky and Freeview. The garden is private and walled and we would like you to keep it ticking over. Pretty much treat the place as if it’s your own but leave a small footprint.

Last updated: 19 March 2023
15 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.