Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

One dog, one cat, 24 guinea pigs and 2 rabbits - sitters required

United Kingdom, Gloucester, England

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Rabbit(s)
  • Guinea pig(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 3 days
  • Starts: 17 March 2019
  • Ends: 27 March 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Foremost, I'm looking for someone responsible who loves dogs, cats, guinea pigs and rabbits who will care for them as I would.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feeding and walking the dog, feeding the cat, feeding the guinea pigs and rabbits, cleaning out their hutches - this is no mean feat with the number I have, especially in the winter.

What are the good features of the property and location

My house is in a quiet area of Gloucester with a large south-facing garden which is lovely to sit in if we ever get any good weather. The Cotswolds are within easy reach, as is Cheltenham which has good shops and restaurants. I have an excellent wifi connection.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Just that the animals are a priority for me and I would like to go away not feeling anxious about my 'family' back at home. I'd also like the sitters to keep in touch occasionally with updates.

Last updated: 7 January 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Cuteness overload!

Vanessa and Colin are a great couple who have the great luck to own Boris, who is the ultimate in cuteness. He has some funny little habits, which are guaranteed to make you laugh, such as hurtling up the stairs and leaping into the bath, even though it's empty! Sky (the cat) was also lovely.

Donna and Philip, United Kingdom, 25 February, 2017

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Organised
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions