Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Looking for reliable non-smokers for a newly ecologically renovated old little house in December for 1 - 3 weeks - date flexible

Sweden, Ljungby kommun, Kronoberg County, Kronoberg County

Pets

There are no pets to look after

Duration

  • Period available: 3 weeks, 6 days
  • Starts: 4 December 2022
  • Ends: 31 December 2022

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

About this assignment

*** The dates for the housesitting are flexible! It could be at any time in December for 1 - 3 weeks ***

We offer 3 options for housesitting: a.) Each of you work 25 hours/week for organic food and accomodation. b.) Each of you work 12 - 15 hours/week for only accomodation c.) You do not work at all - then you have to pay for the additional costs (it could be e.g. 50€/week or 150€/week - depending on your consumption of electricity).
Work is very different - depending also on what you like. :-)
We have NO PETS!

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

To have everything locked during night and when you are away.
Checking the mail-box.
During winter that you heat the house with an fire-oven/tiled-stove.
Live in the house and use it, instead of having a empty house that noone uses! :-)

What are the good features of the property and location

We are in a rural area (next neighbour is 400m away), but close to a city (Ljungby, 11km away), where you can find everything. Also a Flix-bus-station.
Permaculture farm/organic garden.
We are vegan and the environment/organic is important for us. So it would be great, if you think the same. But we do not expect it from our sitters.
If you have no car with you, you can use ours. For fuel you have to pay.
You can use our library - but almost all books are in german. ;-)

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

1. We mainly heat with wood - so sometimes it could be necessary to chop wood.
2. We have a seperat/dry toilet (at the moment only one outside)
3. We cook on an old fire-oven, which we really like, but we have also a gas-hob.
4. Our house is small (ceiling-hight only app. 1,92m downstairs. The bed is in the attic. Standing height there only in the middle of the gable.
5. We have NO PETS!

Last updated: 26 November 2022
Only 1 sitter has applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.