Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Hamburg 11.09. to 17.09.2024 in the most beautiful quarter with 3 lovely siamese cats and grand piano

Germany, Altona, Hamburg

Pets

  • Cat(s)

MOOCH (male, *2017), LILLIFEE (female, *2017, sister of M) CAPUCCHINO (female, *2019, daughter of L). 3 very different personalities, very related to humans. can all 3 use the human toilet ! so no cat toilet with litter, just rinse off.

Duration

  • Period available: 6 days
  • Starts: 11 September 2024
  • Ends: 17 September 2024

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

we are looking for a house and cat sitter (1 to 2 people), who will watch over our house from 11th to 17th of september 2024, take time for our 3 siamese cats, with the opportunity to explore hamburg. just find your peace in a stylish ambience.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

to spread good mood, to feed the cats, to keep them company, to let them go to bed, to bring in the mail and keep the house in order. the cats are potty-trained, that means they go to the human toilet. only the flush has to be operated. ist very nice.

What are the good features of the property and location

Located in the most beautiful district of Hamburg: Blankenese, an old fishing village west of hamburg, with 70m high hills and miles of sandy beach along the elbe riverStylish old building apartment (1910). Only 10 minutes by foot to the S-Bahn (from there 13' to Altona, 27' to the main station, 58' to the airport). raised first floor, 100 sqm, 2 separate bedrooms / study, living room, eat-in kitchen, bathroom with toilet and shower, terrace, garden (500 sqm), 3 siamese cats, in the souterain a grand piano and a piano. washing machine, dishwasher.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

we are looking for mature people (1 - 2 people) with a love for cats, with a sense for aesthetics, who are mindful with things. gladly artists.

Can I bring my own pets?

No, sorry.

Last updated: 23 July 2024
14 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Great Hamburg stay

I looked after the Siamese cats Mooch, Cappuccino and Lillifee in October 2023 and enjoyed it very much. Cappucino and Lillifee like to play, Mooch a bit less, but in the end I liked Mooch the best, great cat. He’s the one that sometimes slept in bed and started poking around in the morning for food. I was welcomed by Florian and he showed me around in Blankenese. The railway station is 10 minutes walking away and the train takes about half an hour to the main station, several times an hour. Using the HVV app made it easy to get tickets. Lots to see in the city, I liked the walk around the Aussenalster lake. And the Speicherstadt is great to see. A leisurely walk along the river Elbe to the city passes lots of food and drinking places, very recommendable. The house is big and has a garden, so even when staying home you can have a great time. If you want to have a look at Hamburg then Charlotte and Florians house is a great place to stay.

Frank, Netherlands, 03 December, 2023

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Helpful with problems

Lovely stay in Hamburg

Florian and Charlotte were lovely to housesit for, I would highly recommend them. The three Siamese cats were full of personality and the house was comfortable and well-situated in the beautiful Blankenese area. Communication was prompt and easy leading up to the sit and throughout its duration. I spoke to Charlotte and Florian via videocall before arriving, and they were exceptionally friendly. Florian very kindly picked me up from the station upon arrival, talking me through the house and pet duties and showing me around the area. The neighbourhood was quiet and pretty, lovely for a relaxing week or two, with the river to walk along and plenty of shops to browse. I would love to housesit for them again and would highly recommend them to any other prospective sitters!

Indi, United Kingdom, 31 January, 2023

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since December 2022