Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House and pet sitter for several lovely pets and a 250 year old heritage house

Germany, Haina Haina (Kloster), Hessen


  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Horse/Donkey(s)
  • Chicken(s)

we also have to tame sheep. The pet sitter needs to be bold enough to handle the friendly but sometimes a bit stubborn donkeys. We have a camera checking on the donkey/sheep shed, but nowhere else.


  • Period available: 2 weeks, 5 days
  • Starts: 2 April 2023
  • Ends: 21 April 2023


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for a reliable, confident person/couple/family who enjoys animals and nature while being close to a medium university town. We have really nice neighbors who like a chat, especially with foreigners

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Looking after the property, feeding the animals (dog, three cats, three chickens, two sheep, two donkeys), walking the dog, watering the tomato/chillie plants. Also, the donkey/sheep shed needs regular cleaning requiring, which means you will get a bit dirty. They are all friendly, but you need to make sure they do not take off.

What are the good features of the property and location

Our house is spatious and at least 250 years old. We have modernized it so the charme of age comes with modern living. We are just one hour away from Frankfurt airport and you do not need a car to get here or around. Bikes will do if you do not mind a few hills. Two supermarkets are just 3.5 km away and the medium sized university town of Gießen is around 10 km away. Our place is in a small hamplet 500 m from the next small village, surrounded by meadows and forest. A nice hideaway from the hustles and bustles of life.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Animals and garden require reliable daily care. They all need their love, too. The donkey/sheep shed needs cleaning every few days if you have trouble wearing rubber boots to clean the shed you may not consider applying. The next club and bar are 10 km away and I am not sure of their quality... partying may be somewhat difficult here.

Last updated: 14 January 2023
8 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.