Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Lovely wheaten Scottie in Spacious Surrounds

Australia, Brisbane City, Queensland


  • Dog(s)


  • Period available: 3 days
  • Starts: 19 May 2023
  • Ends: 22 May 2023


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

HI As a minimum we are looking for someone with a valid driver's licence (in case of a dog emergency - never happened yet for a sitter but just in case), all verifications and at least one review. Anything more is a bonus.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

We are a middle aged couple in Brisbane who have a Scottish Terrier we love very much. She can be reactive to various foods so we prefer her to stay at home where she is safe and eat the food that we have prepared for her (which will be all put together so all you need to do is put it in a bowl twice a day). She has full access to the downstairs of the house (living area) plus a doggy door with access to the padlocked and fully fenced back yard so she can be left happily to her own devices while you are doing whatever you want to do. We need you to lock her inside before nightfall (cane toads), keep her away from bushy areas and long grass on her walk (she is on a lead so that is not too hard - the reason is paralysis ticks) and to be kind to her. For a long weekend not much more than that other than to keep our house in the state we left it.

What are the good features of the property and location

Property has a reasonable sized padlocked yard, 4 bedrooms (only 2 are actually used as bedrooms and both have reverse cycle air conditioning), modern bathroom and kitchen, open plan lounge and dining room - reverse cycle air conditioning in lounge/living area, sitting room, carpeted yoga/floor Pilates/exercise room with large wall mirror, house is fully screened, Smart TV, Netflix, wifi (around 52 MBps download), and portable bluetooth speaker that you can connect your music to. We have a lovely covered outdoor area with large table and chairs and bbq. Your bedroom has a QS bed and you have the main bathroom with bath and separate shower to yourself. You have a wardrobe with hanging space and some (very small) fabric hanging shelves plus a few draws in the bedside cabinets. Quiet peaceful street. We are in the north-west suburbs and are 12km from the city. It takes about 20 minutes on a weekend or non-peak hour to drive in. There is an average sized shopping centre about 2 minutes drive away, about 15 minutes walk. The centre has Woolworths, a couple of dress shops, chemist, fruit and veges, Aldi, pet shop, Indian takeout, 1 coffee shop, 1 coffee shop/restaurant, Irish pub, liquor barn, Hungry Jacks, doctor, newsagent etc. Train station (Ferny Grove or Keperra) into the city about a 5 minute drive away and train takes about 30 minutes to get to city. Same with a bus stop (The Gap) in the other direction.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

That they can not be out for longer than 8 hours during the day, not be out for a long time 2 days in a row (8 hours one day, no more than 4 hours the next), home in time (before nightfall) to lock her in the house. We don't have a microwave.

Last updated: 19 February 2023
No sitters have applied for this assignment yet. Be the first!

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.