Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Seeking sitter for dog and cat near Toronto, Canada

Canada, Ajax, Ontario


  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)


  • Period available: 2 weeks, 4 days
  • Starts: 12 June 2023
  • Ends: 30 June 2023


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for someone who is communicative, kind and compassionate to take care of our lovely home and our 2 animals. Someone who likes plants would be a plus, as we have many around the house - most won’t need any care in the time we’re away!

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

While you're staying here, we ask that you: walk the dog 1-2x daily, feed 2x daily, and spend time with him; clean the cat's litter box and refill his food/water daily; and possibly mow the lawn 1-2x total during your stay and water a few plants indoors.

Our tenants are hands-off and shouldn't need anything from you - we are able to control our thermostat etc from our phone. The dog (Babka) is a 50lb rescue mutt from Armenia who is super sweet and very loving. We crate him at night and whenever we leave the home. Our cat (Boba) is an independent tabby who usually spends his time alone during the day, but will snuggle with you in the evenings.

What are the good features of the property and location

Our home is in Ajax which is a 40min train to downtown Toronto. We would also be able to accommodate 1 parking spot if you needed it.

We have a bungalow with 2 separate units: the basement unit (where 2 kind tenants reside) and the main floor (where we live with our 1 medium-sized dog and 1 cat). The space is 3 bedrooms, with 1 queen bed as well as a couch that pulls out into a bed in the living room. We have our 2 other bedrooms set up as offices, and 1 bathroom with a jetted tub/shower. We also have a backyard. Please again note that we only have 1 bed in the home and 1 pull-out couch.

Our home is nearby a connected transit system and a short walk to many grocery stores, restaurants, the waterfront/lakeshore, and other amenities. There is also a lovely community centre 10mins walk away, which has a pool, gym, and other programs for a reasonable cost.

The home has a smart security system (outdoor cameras) for your own safety, and the kitchen is a chef's dream - furnished with a Breville espresso machine, gas stove and large fridge. We also have 1 tv in the living room and 1 in the bedroom, and 2 desk setups for working remotely.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Our dog is the sweetest dog, and he loves attention and spending time with us on the couch. It would be a plus for you to love dogs as much as our dog loves humans.

We don’t have a car, so will not be able to let you use it while we’re away.

If a problem does arise for the tenants (which never happens), we will arrange any necessary services from where we will be staying; however, if there is anything small that needs attention or fixing we may ask you to help in a minor way should you feel comfortable.

Last updated: 19 March 2023
3 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.