Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Pet Sitter Needed in the New Orleans Area

United States, Violet, Louisiana


  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

Pure Breed German Shepherd Dog


  • Period available: 5 days
  • Starts: 20 June 2023
  • Ends: 25 June 2023


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking for a pet sitter who loves animals! I have an 8 y/o German Shepherd, named Margie and a recently rescued kitten, named Stewie.. Margie is a gentle soul and loves people. Stewie is a playful 7 week year old kitten.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Very easy sitting opportunity. The only responsibility is to make sure Margie and Stewie are cared for by being available for twice a day feedings and human companionship. I don’t expect the sitter to sit around 24 hours a day. Just someone who understands how to care for animals.

What are the good features of the property and location

It’s close to New Orleans (10-15 mins from the Bywater, Marigny and French Quarter neighborhoods), but far enough away so it’s quiet and away from the hustle and bustle. No access to public transportation, but Uber and Lyft are readily available. Also, food delivery access via Whole Foods, Instacart, Walmart Delivery, Uber Eats, DoorDash and GrubHub.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

I am not requiring a security deposit. Please feel free to bring your dog, if you have one. I have internet access with Wi-Fi, dishwasher and washer/dryer. Feel free to use any of the appliances. Lastly, ideally, it would be great if you would be available again in June for a work trip to Seattle I need to go on for approximately 4 days. Dates are tentative at the moment, but the trip is imminent.

Last updated: 2 April 2023
No sitters have applied for this assignment yet. Be the first!

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.