Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Mellow toy dog needs 4 walks daily in San Diego

United States, California, California


  • Dog(s)

Castor has limited hearing


  • Period available: 1 week, 4 days
  • Starts: 19 July 2023
  • Ends: 30 July 2023


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

One individual who is experienced with dogs and has references. Must be able to commit to arriving on July 19 and leaving on July 30. Must be willing to take me to and from the San Diego airport on July 20 and July 29. Prefer somebody with their own car. Non-smoker, no overnight visitors. Willing to provide a picture of their driver's license and passport.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Take care of one small dog (11 pounds), Castor, a 12-year-old male Papillon with limited hearing. He needs 4 short walks a day while staying in the neighborhood which is very dog friendly. He mostly sleeps and is very mellow. Some limited watering of plants.

What are the good features of the property and location

Upgraded, quiet, upstairs condo with balcony in a well-maintained park-like setting. Easy parking, easy access to the swimming pool, jacuzzi, and many nature walks. Easy access to beaches in La Jolla and to Balboa Park. Comfortable sleeper sofa with additional large memory foam pillows to put on top. The bathroom is next door to the office/library with the sleeper sofa. The kitchen has a Breville espresso machine, a large refrigerator, a dishwasher, a microwave, and a toaster oven. A convenient stair-lift goes from the garage to the living space to carry heavy stuff upstairs.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Must demonstrate a firm commitment to meeting all the above requirements and ensure the well-being of Castor by feeding him and petting him regularly. Going to several nearby grocery stores requires a car because there is no convenient public transportation.

Last updated: 7 May 2023
No sitters have applied for this assignment yet. Be the first!

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.