Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Taulangau Wildlife Refuge needs a sitter

Australia, New South Wales, New South Wales


  • Dog(s)
  • Horse/Donkey(s)
  • Farm animal(s)

Three dogs (kelpie x), two donkeys and one very old cow.


  • Period available: 1 month, 3 days
  • Starts: 28 August 2023
  • Ends: 1 October 2023


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

Experienced, mature, nature/animal loving person or couple that don’t mind the quiet of the bush.
I have a low environmental footprint and hoping to find a sitter who shares this ethic.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

House sitters will need to keep their eye on things generally, walk the dogs on the property daily and feed the farm animals once a day as a means of checking their well-being. Donkeys and cow can skip their treat if you are out, they will understand, dogs not so understanding.

What are the good features of the property and location

My property provides peace and tranquility but is not isolated. There are bush walks and waterfalls for the adventurous.
Tourist centres, Nimbin & ByronBay easily reached in under an hour.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Sitters will need a car or be happy to use the once daily return school bus (weekdays).
As this is a wildlife refuge expect to find biodiversity of flora and fauna.
An appreciation of natural places would ensure the house sitting experience is rewarding.
I am new to this site, testimonials available from other house sitting sites available on request.

Last updated: 18 May 2023
No sitters have applied for this assignment yet. Be the first!

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.