Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Lovely little straw bale home in the heart of the Yakama Nation

United States, Washington, Washington


  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Horse/Donkey(s)
  • Chicken(s)

Our animals are a scruffy bunch of strays whom we love with all our heart!


  • Period available: 1 month, 14 hours
  • Starts: 29 October 2023
  • Ends: 29 November 2023


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

We're looking for someone who absolutely loves animals and is confident and comfortable living out in the country in a straw bale home with a wood stove and propane cook stove. We need someone who is reliable and a good communicator.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The house sitter will be responsibilities for feeding, watering and caring for the indoor animals (letting them inside and outside as needed and cleaning litter boxes) as well as watering plants. The outdoor animals will also need to be fed and watered. The two horse are very low maintenance and the 7 chickens are as well. Collecting eggs from the chicken coop and saying hello to the girls is a fun daily activity!

What are the good features of the property and location

Our property is amazing! We have nearly 80 acres of peaceful land with a great view of Mt. Adams. We are located in the heart of the Yakama Reservation. The community and culture are truly extraordinary. There is plenty of space out here to explore or just relax into the quiet of the country.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Please consider that living in the country is amazing and peaceful but sometimes difficult. We have all the amenities to make your stay lovely but: the nearest town with a grocery store and medical facilities is 25 miles away. We primarily heat the house with the wood stove (there is also a propane furnace). It's also important to be prepared for inclimate weather and confident in your ability to live in a remote location.

Last updated: 2 September 2023
Only 1 sitter has applied for this assignment

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since August 2023