Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Dog sitter needed in July and September 2024

United States, Eugene, Oregon

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 5 days
  • Starts: 25 July 2024
  • Ends: 6 August 2024

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone good with large dogs. Ideally active and willing to go on daily walks/play outside. They are very sweet and loving and just need some cuddles and attention. I also have some house plants that get watered once a week, and potentially a garden depending on the season.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feed, exercise, take care of two large dogs (they are the main priority). Water house plants as needed. No care of house/yard needed. Possibility to tend to the garden if in season.

What are the good features of the property and location

Cozy 2 bedroom house with a fully fenced in yard in a quiet/safe neighborhood in the northwest part of Eugene. 5 minutes from Eugene airport. 15 minutes from downtown Eugene. 1 hour to the beautiful cascade mountains, coast range, and Pacific Ocean. Several hiking trails within 30-60 minute drive. Eugene is a very eclectic city full of character and welcoming to all.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Must be comfortable with big dogs. They are friendly and pretty low maintenance, but someone not familiar with dogs could easily be overwhelmed with them, especially on walks.

Can I bring my own pets?

Yes
Restrictions: They get along with most other dogs. Not sure how they would do with cats though

Last updated: 24 June 2024
9 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since December 2023