Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Country setting Near Dublin . Ireland

  • Location: Ireland, trim
  • Period available: 3 months, 1 week
  • Starts: 7 September 2018
  • Ends: 18 December 2018
  • Testimonials: They have 2 testimonials (view below)
  • Pets: Dog(s) – 3 rescue dogs ( easy to care for)
  • Last updated: 14 August 2017

About this assignment

We are looking for a responsible couple to house sit our property of 35 acres mostly in forestry and care for our 2 rescue dogs .

The period would be from September to mid December for a 3 or 4 month period.

Applicants should ideally have a clean European or Australian/New Zealand Driving licence.
If interested , we would be happy to send you more details.
look forward to hearing from you all.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

That depends on the time of year, but mainly to walk and feed our dogs and generally look after the place, grass cutting, etc. More details would be provided to I interested couples.

What are the good features of the property and location

We are in a very peaceful rustic location yet close to the main towns which are only 3 miles away and only 40 minutes drive from Dublin city.
House sitters accommodation would be in one of our holiday homes on the property.
Car provided for European or Australian license holders.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

house sitters for this property would have to be happy to live in the countryside and enjoy all the pleasures of that type of living.
We are currently looking for sitters from early April 2017 to the end of May.
Also early mid September for a three month period.

Testimonials

A lovely corner of the world.

I spent three months petsitting two gorgeous K9 friends in Trim for Trish and her family. I had a great time! I felt like everyone was very friendly, the animals were incredibly lovable, and the setting divine. I enjoyed the rural setting and the accommodations provided very much. The town of Trim is beautiful, and I am so glad I got to spend so much time there as it is a really wonderful place. I missed the dogs very much when I left, and also had many good times with Christine! Thanks a bunch for the opportunity.

Erika, Australia, 11 June, 2017

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

Delightful setting.

Veronica and I stayed at Trish and William's property for almost 3 months in 2016. We were delighted with the welcome, the accommodation, the property, and the lovely dogs. There is plenty to see in the local villages, and Trim particularly, with its castle, and history. The dogs were always ready for their twice a day walks, and were happy to adopt us as their own, and any jobs that required doing around the property, they were happy to tag along. It is a beautiful setting, with well established gardens and lawns. We have no hesitation in recommending this assignment. Michael

Michael, Australia, 03 December, 2016

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions
Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top