Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Luxury Apartment in the rural Hallertau area

Germany, Bavaria, Bavaria

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

Our dog is midsized (25kg), well trained and loves people, but very active.

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 2 days
  • Starts: 24 May 2024
  • Ends: 2 June 2024

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking for a animal friendly person, who enjoys some peace and quite. Due to the location, you should also be able to drive (however, I can loan out my care under certain considerations).

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

You would be required to feed, play with, clean up after and love my two cats. Furthermore, I have a mid-sized dog (25kg), who loves long walks and play time, who you would be expected to look after as well. There are also a few potted plants, which would be happy for some water every now and then. All work on the farm estate is done by a caretaker.

What are the good features of the property and location

The 3-room flat is 170 m2 in size, and located on the first story, i.e. accessible by one flight of stairs. It has three bathrooms, including two walk in showers and a large bath tub, as well as a bedroom, a large living room including a large kitchen, and two offices. There are also two large balconies for you to use. I will be happy to provide more pictures or a video room tour if you are interested.

The flat is located on an old farm estate, which was renovated in 2021. It is right in the green hills of the Hallertau area, with lots of walking trails and nature as soon as you go out the front door.

The larger town of Pfaffenhofen is reachable in around 12 min by car, however, all necessities for grocery shopping, a pharmacy, a restaurant and doctors are located in Scheyern, which is about a 5 min drive (or a 30 min walk). 

The estate also houses our wonderful neighbours, who are always happy to help if there any questions or problems during the stay. 

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Public transport is not readily available, so you should be able to drive.
Our dog loves long walks, so it would be great if you enjoy being outdoors.

Last updated: 12 February 2024
3 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since February 2024