Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Two lovely cats in the green heart of Germany want YOU

Germany, Kölleda, Thüringen

Pets

  • Cat(s)

cute little personalities, may be somewhat reserved at first so don‘t expect cuddles on day 1

Duration

  • Dates: variable

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Still looking for sitters in October, and November this year (1-2 weeks ea.) and if you want to plan ahead, 2025 is still wide open

Must be a cat person (they do have their own little personalities); happy to welcome internationals to this lovely, green spot in DE! Feed and talk to the kitties twice a day and let one in when it‘s cold. Other than that: If you keep things clean and clean up when you leave the house, please do whatever you feel like doing: Go to a nearby city for sightseeing, enjoy the patio etc. I‘m really just looking to give the cats some continuity as I need to be away for 2 days to 2 weeks at a time for work.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

air out the house once in a while and mainly look after the two resident cats (one is part feral and lives outdoors, one loves people and prefers to come in at night and hang out). Ideally, you have some sympathy for when a flower is about to die in the summer and water it. Not much else really as for work reasons I am mainly looking for a cat-sitter as I can‘t take them with me to where I work and they are used to having company - my mom sadly passed away recently and she was always here to care for the kitties

What are the good features of the property and location

nice and big in a beautiful, rural part in the centre of Germany - nice for hikers, bicycle enthusiasts and if you are into German culture: The old towns of historic Weimar and Erfurt are only a 30 min drive away. Internet is good. The village is quiet, neighbours are super nice. NOTE: Next train station is in Soemmerda or Erfurt, i.e. you will pretty much need your own ride or be willing to take the bus to get groceries as public transit in general is not well developed around here. The home is in Beichlingen, so a bit further away from town.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Please note I am
usually only looking for a sitter for 1 - max. 3 weeks at a time, nothing longer-term at this point.You gotta love peace and quiet as it is a small town. Strictly non-smoking. Reliability is a must and as the home is relatively new, it would be great if you treated it well too ;) Please note the home is great for single people and couples, not so much families with kids. Also, the cats are not used to and hence not very fond of kids… sorry!

Can I bring my own pets?

No, sorry.

Last updated: 17 July 2024
16 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since February 2024