Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Cat lover in Montpellier

France, Montpellier, Occitanie

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Elphie and Miki

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 1 hour
  • Starts: 2 November 2019
  • Ends: 9 November 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

My name is Leslie and I live in Montpellier for 12 years working in a multinational company.
I would need a pet/house sitter for Miki and Elphie during some days.
Elphie is very friendly and Miki is very shy but both are super cute.
I live in a very old building in the heart of the city, it is a 70 mt sq, 2 bedroom flat, each bedroom have a private shower.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Pamper and play with Elphie and Miki, give them attention and love.

You'll have to feed them everyday, change them litters everyday and give them some treats now and then. Most of all, be kind.

You also have to water the plants, pick up the mail.

Non-smokers only please

What are the good features of the property and location

The apartment is in the best location of downtown Montpellier, I'm located 5 minutes walk from everything...train station, supermarkets, tramway, city center, turistic places, etc. The beaches are 25/30 minutes by tramway. It's a safe, friendly and quiet home and neighborhood.

My apartment is a second floor flat and is also the top floor. The building is old and very ugly but the apartment and facilities are well maintained and fully functional.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

2 months ago, my cat Elphie is sick. Despite having many tests, she still haven't an accurate diagnosis and nothing has worked for her to stop diarrhea, so the person who comes home has to be very attentive to her evolution day by day, feed her every time she asks for it and clean how many times its litter box are necessary since she goes to loo a lot and in order not to run the risk of spreading bacterias, it must be cleaned as quickly as possible.

My cat Miki is very fearful, especially when there are many people at home, so I would prefer a single sitter.
Non-smokers only please. thank you

Last updated: 1 October 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Great House Sitting in Montpellier

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Leslie's appartment during the Christmas break. Although we didn't meet her, we met her father Jorge who was really nice...he explained us everything concerning the house and the pets and he even showed us around the city. Leslie was really nice and she always kept in touch. Her two cats, Miki and Elphie, are lovely and we spent a great time with them! The appartment is beautiful, big, well equipped and with a perfect location in downtown, close to public transportation, bars, restaurantes, supermarkets, etc. It was a great experience!! Thanks Leslie!!!

Carolina, 23 January, 2017

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions