Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Tranquil, peaceful house in countryside perfect for walking, cycling, fishing and relaxing!

France,

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Chicken(s)
  • Fish

Duration

  • Period available: 4 weeks, 2 days
  • Starts: 13 May 2024
  • Ends: 12 June 2024

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Honest, trustworthy, responsible and a lover of dogs is a must. Mature person/couple with life experience. Must enjoy spending time with 3 lovable dogs and treat them kindly.
PS....The dates required are somewhat flexible within a few days if necessary by mutual agreement.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Mainly caring for 3 friendly dogs. 2 are medium sized collie cross, 11 years old, active. The other is a 2 year old padenco cross with lots of energy.
Feed 4 chickens daily and change straw weekly. Eat the eggs ????
Feed pond fish daily. Look after the house.
Enjoy yourselves!

What are the good features of the property and location

Detached bungalow in the countryside. Quiet and peaceful. English neighbours 400m down the lane. 15 mins drive to 2 nice towns. Fishing on site. Leisure lake 5 mins walk away with cafe/bars, one of which is open all year. Lots of great walking/cycling/horse riding/swimming/boating/fishing close by depending on time of year. Great place to unwind and relax.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Own transport preferably as closest shops are 15 mins drive away. Must be used to caring for dogs, they need a good walk and feeding twice daily. They are not demanding but (like all of us) enjoy a little fuss and attention!

Can I bring my own pets?

No, sorry.

Last updated: 30 March 2024
2 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since February 2024