Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House Sitter

Australia, Bundaberg Central, Queensland


  • Dog(s)
  • Bird(s)
  • Fish


  • Period available: 3 months, 1 week
  • Starts: 10 November 2024
  • Ends: 22 February 2025


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

Our house is on the coast 15 km from Bundaberg. There is a pathway at the front that goes to our shopping centre and hotel to the left and Bargara beach to the right
We are 2 minutes walk from The Oaks Beach

We have a self contained cottage at the rear of the house which is separated from the house with a covered Breesway This is your accommodation

We have two toy Poodles “Rusco “and “Lamb “a Cockateel “Mackey “. And three large goldfish in a glass tank

We are going to go to Tasmania in our Motorhome leaving around the 10 th November 2024and returning about 18 th January 2025

We are then going on an Antarctic cruise leaving about 22 January 2025 and returning to Burnett heads about 22 nd Feb 2025!

We will take Rusco , Lamb and Mackey with us to Tasmania so feeding the goldfish and general care of our property would be our house sitting requirement

When we go on the Antarctic cruise we we would require the house sitter to take care of the two poodles and the Cockateel as well as the fish and General property care

During the period that we are home between our Tasmanian holiday and when we leave for our cruise. About 5 /7 days you would be welcome to stay in the cottage
The pool maintenance is done by a local contractor
The garage will be empty for you to park your car secured

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

General care of property
Feed gold fish
Look after two poodles. Rusco and Lamb and Mackie all very loving
Secure lock up garage for your car

What are the good features of the property and location

Close to beaches and shopping centre
Self contained cottage
15 km drive to Bundaberg
Secure garage
Very relaxed neighbourhood pleasant Modern house self watering lawn

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Good references , demonstrated history of house sitting
Be comfortable to look after two dogs a Cockateel and three goldfish
Tend to lawn and garden.

Can I bring my own pets?

No, sorry.

Last updated: 5 April 2024
10 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since April 2024