Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Two dogs and a House sitter needed in Hawaii

United States, Waipahu, Hawaii


  • Dog(s)

We have 2 dogs that are about 60 lbs and are just full of energy. One of them is very skittish around strangers. Once she opens up, she will be one of the sweetest dogs you'll ever meet.


  • Period available: 3 weeks, 2 days
  • Starts: 9 October 2024
  • Ends: 1 November 2024


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone reliable and have experience with large dogs, someone who does not smoke or drink excessively. Someone who will be responsible when using our things and put things back as they were.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Let our two dogs out (about 60 lbs) at least three times a day, feed them once a day, walk them once a day and and water our outdoor plants once or twice a week.

What are the good features of the property and location

Our house is one of the original homes built within Koa Ridge. We are within 10 to 15 minutes walking distance from Costco Waipio, Zippys, starbucks, Panda Express, McDonald's, 7eleven, and a beautiful park. The neighborhood is beautiful and quiet. We are centrally located; about 20-30 minutes away from town, Kailua, Kapolei, or even North Shore. It's a 4 bedroom and 3 bath house with guest bedroom and a bathroom downstairs. We have a beautiful lanai with egg chair, BBQ grill, outdoor sitting area, and swing. We also have electric bike and scooter if you would like to use them.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

One of our dogs is very skittish and takes a bit to open up so it would be nice to have someone who's experienced handling a dog like her. They can be a little difficult when walking them together, especially when running into other dogs or runners so we need someone who can handle dogs pulling on the leash.

Can I bring my own pets?

No, sorry.

Last updated: 6 April 2024
9 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since April 2024