Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Lovely beach in Mozambique, Africa, with the best dog!

Africa, Ponta do Ouro, Maputo


  • Dog(s)

He is a 13 years old staffordishire bull terrier


  • Period available: 3 weeks, 5 days
  • Starts: 14 June 2024
  • Ends: 10 July 2024


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am a marine biologist living in a beautiful beach in southern Mozambique: Ponta do Ouro. Sometimes I need to travel to work and I need help to look after my 13 years old, very spoiled and be loved dog.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

My priority is my dog, so I am looking for someone who truly loves dog and can give him lots of love and attention. If you want to do a bit of gardening and take care of the house of course you are welcome too.

What are the good features of the property and location

My house is a two bedroom simple house but only 50m from a paradise beach and walking distance from the market and the dive center. Ponta do Ouro is an ideal place for nature lovers who enjoy scuba diving, surfing or walking on a quiet beach. It is easily accessible from Maputo (1:30h min driving) and border with South Africa. The village has the basic available including a private medical clinic (but no vet). A lot of people speak English and is very easy to move around. No 4x4 is needed in Ponta do Ouro only if you want to visit the Maputo National Park or other surrounds beaches. To get here you pass by part of the Maputo National Park and with a bit of luck even see zebras and giraffes.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We are in Africa, so things are basic and sometimes require creative solutions. Because of previous disappointments I will require some guarantee that sitter will come (e.g. flight ticket). You are welcome to come with a friend or a partner. The first couple of days I should be around to show you Comex routine and the village. I do everything by walking here, I don't own a car or a TV.

Comex my dog doesn't like to stay alone for long periods. He needs a walk on the beach in the morning and a shorter walk in the afternoon. He usually sleeps between 10am-3pm.

Can I bring my own pets?

Restrictions: Comex will enjoy another dog company if is a female or small dog, large dominant male dog might be a problem and I wouldn't recommend. Cats he will ignore them. Please be aware that traveling out of Mozambique with a dog to South Africa is very complicate

Last updated: 14 April 2024
4 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since April 2024