Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Looking for Cat and Housesitter in a rural Village near Luso Portugal

Portugal, Penacova, Coimbra

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 1 week
  • Starts: 12 August 2024
  • Ends: 22 September 2024

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking for a reliable, trustworthy, and kind someone (or 2) to look after Jano the cat, the house and the garden while I'm gone (the dates are a bit flexible aprox. August 12. till Sept 20th) Jano can be shy at first, but he is very sweet, loves to sleep, cuddle, eat and explore the neighboorhood. He's pretty independent, sometimeas a bit talkative as he'd wish for more food than is good for him.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feeding and care for the cat, and water the garden. Jano has no special needs. The garden is big, but not too much planted yet.

What are the good features of the property and location

The house is located in a typical Portuguese village, with other Quintas around it and friendly neighboors. The garden is big but doesn't need much maintenance in that time. The view includes Serra da Estrela and there is a big terrace to hang out in the evening sun. Sun all day and a cool basement in case it gets too hot. It is a good place to concentrate and there is also a basic workshop to build stuff. The house is equipped basic, most furniture is DIY. There is a guestroom for you to use, one can also be on the land with a van. It is a quiet village, besides tractors, dogs and other rural sounds. There is a little cafe in the neighbooring village (1 km) and 3 places each within 11 km with grocery shopping possibilities. One of them is Luso, famous for its water and beautifull Bucaco forest. For a swim Penacova River beach is within 14 km distance, closest place at the ocean is Mira, about 60 km. If needed, Jano can stay alone for one night, so you could do an extended trip to Porto or Lisbon (each to reach within 2 hours) or somwhere else...

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Having your own car or motorbike would be easier, but with proper planning you can also be here without a car (there is a fish-, bread- and supermarket waggon each once a week). You can use Taxis or even Uber. I bike a lot, but that's a challenge in the heat, wouldn't suggest it as main transport.

Can I bring my own pets?

No, sorry.

Last updated: 12 July 2024
5 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

About this home owner

MindMyHouse member since July 2024