Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Austin, Texas Dog and House Sitting Gig Aug. 29 to Sept. 7, 2021

United States, Austin, Texas

Pets

  • Dog(s)

2 dogs

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 2 days
  • Starts: 29 August 2021
  • Ends: 7 September 2021

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We're seeking a non-smoking, conscientious, COVID-19 vaccinated and affectionate individual or couple to house sit while caring for our two large dogs.

References a must; background check preferred.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

We have two affectionate pit-bull mixes - Earl (10 years, 50 lbs) and George (9 yrs, 78 lbs). In addition to being fed and watered, both go to periodic doggie play dates a few blocks from our house and will need to be taken and picked up, and lots of love and cuddles. We will also need the sitter to scoop up after the dogs each day. Beyond that, we don't need much -- keep the house tidy, collect the mail now and then, and keep a general eye on the house.

What are the good features of the property and location

Austin is a vibrant, laid-back city, known as the "live music capital of the world." We live near downtown in the heart of South Austin, which is chockablock with iconic music venues as well as great restaurants, pubs and coffee shops. Barton Springs Pool, a natural, spring-fed swimming hole, is nearby as is the scenic hike-and-bike trail and Lady Bird Lake, which offers stand up paddle boards, canoeing, etc...

The house itself has 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, full cable, Wi-Fi, and overlooks a quiet neighborhood park.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Our dogs are affectionate and friendly, though they do not like cats one bit. George tends to get anxious so needs a mindful handler. The dogs are good with all ages, but George is boisterous, so better with older children.

If you do not have your own car, we are near a bus stop and it is a quick ride downtown. Of course, there is also ride hailing services.
Bike sharing also is available downtown.

We would like to meet the sitter before we leave, if at all possible, either the day before or the morning of our departure.
Everyone in my family is fully vaccinated against COVID and our house will be professionally cleaned before we leave.

Last updated: 14 July 2021
3 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.