Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

APRIL Easter time: Short term sitting for our family pets in France

France, Parthenay, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Horse/Donkey(s)
  • Bird(s)
  • Farm animal(s)

2 dogs, 2 ponies, 3 sheep, 4 budgies.

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week
  • Starts: 18 April 2019
  • Ends: 25 April 2019

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for a friendly, caring sitter(s) for our pets. We have 2 small dogs, 2 Shetland ponys, 3 sheep and 4 budgies.
This is not a long term sit, we take short 7-14 day holidays.
Our sheep and ponies are tame and friendly. They need very little work just maybe a top up of water.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

We need the sitters primarily to care for and feed our animals. We would like our animals to have minimum disruption whilst we take our holiday.The animals are friendly and need minimum care so you can enjoy the town and region too.

What are the good features of the property and location

We have recently completed the build of our house. It a modern 5 bedroomed bungalow. We have sky tv and netflix. Our home is located close to the historic town of Parthenay, Dept.79 Deux-Sevres, France. The house is within walking distance of the town centre, shops, parks and the historic quarter.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

This is for short holiday cover (7-14 days at a time) for our pets and home.

Last updated: 24 January 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Easy animals, fabulous family

I did a two-week housesit for Dave & Carol over Christmas and New Year 2016/17. Although this took place in their previous home (less than 500m from the new house) it was all about their dogs, cat, fish and budgies - and they were just so easy to look after. Dave, Carol and their beautiful daughters welcomed me to Parthenay and showed me round, introduced me to their friends so I always had a face to recognise, and gave very clear instructions on what was needed. Walking with the dogs was fun because they are small and enjoy being out and they go everywhere which made exploring the town interesting. While I was at the housesit, Dave & Carol showed me the new home, which was a building site at that time, and I am so pleased to see it finished and would love to return myself. Overall, anybody who takes this opportunity will not be disappointed!

Andrew, United Kingdom, 25 January, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions