Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

House / Pet Sitter need for our small farm in Southern Oregon.

United States, Talent, Oregon

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Chicken(s)
  • Pig(s)
  • Goat(s)
  • Farm animal(s)

All of our pets are friendly and easy to handle

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 6 days
  • Starts: 1 March 2020
  • Ends: 15 March 2020

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are a small farm located in beautiful southern Oregon. We raise Nigerian dwarf goats, chickens, ducks, our sweet pig, and two sheep. We also have two dogs and one independent cat. We are located 4 miles from Ashland in a town called, Talent. Once a year we need a little break from our paradise and get rejuvenated for the spring / summer / fall farm activities. We try to make caretaking of our little circus as easy as possible for our farm sitters. We not only want our farm to be well loved while we’re away but we also want YOU to enjoy your time here too. Qualified sitter must love animals, willing to wake up early(ish) to let the birds out in the morning, do simple duties to keep the place clean, and be responsible (feed animals, lock up at night). Thank you for looking and please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

We are looking for someone who is willing to wake up early(ish) and let the birds out each morning. Other important duties each day include cleaning up everyday (raking soiled bedding & droppings), replenishing hay and water buckets, feedings and evening lock up.

What are the good features of the property and location

We love our neighborhood! We live on a quiet rural street yet we have neighbors close by. The views are breathtaking. We are 2 miles from downtown Talent. 5 miles from Ashland and 7 miles from Medford. We are honestly in a great location with easy access to everything. You will need a car when staying at our place.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

* Our dates are for early March. We are hoping to leave the first week for approx 7 - 12 days. As of now we’re a little flexible on those dates.
Our internet is a little slow for those who are used to hi speed internet (for anyone needing to work from their computer). It’s faster than dial up but not like being in the city. There are plenty of coffee shops in Ashland if needing a much faster service.

Please bring boots that you don’t mind getting muddy while taking care of the animals.

Last updated: 16 January 2020

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.