Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Cat-sitter Needed for a Flat in Montreal, Canada

Canada, Verdun, Montréal, Québec

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Jericho is sweet and easy!

Duration

  • Period available: 2 weeks, 2 days
  • Starts: 6 August 2021
  • Ends: 22 August 2021

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We're Angelica, Sam and Yuna, a French/American family based in Montreal. After visiting nearly 30 countries, we finally have the chance to help out other travelers by offering our home for minimal duties. We've hosted approximately 14 cat-sitters over the years and happy to meet many more.

We are looking for a person or couple who is slightly well-traveled, clean, honest, independent, and respectful of our things. Experience speaking French is very helpful. We're interested in those who can leave the apartment as they found it. Also, we look for those with a sense of integrity to let us know if anything is damaged (we won't hold it against you, we just like to avoid surprises!).

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Easy! Just taking care of our friendly cat with a little love. Jericho is a low-maintenance feline with no behavioral issues. He is 4 years old, therefore quite sociable and a little playful. He's a gentleman and will adore you.

Jericho needs the following:

- To be fed 1-2x per day with dry food
- Have his water replenished 1x per day
- Litter box cleaned
- The sofa needs a little vacuuming / hoovering for cat hair 1x per week

Lastly, if you could water a few plants every other day that would be fabulous.

What are the good features of the property and location

Welcome to Montreal! We live in Verdun, a neighborhood with loads of great things to do and well-connected to the rest of the city. We live across the street from a greenway / cycle path and a five minute walk to loads of cafes, museums, parks, boutiques, restaurants, pools, and bars.

There is an IGA (supermarket) 1 block walk away, with lots of bakeries and butchers just nearby! Finally, there are 2 metro stations about 10 minutes on foot and several bus lines to downtown.

Otherwise, the apartment itself is a spacious three bedroom. It's clean, bright, and with a lot of sunshine on the terrace / back yard. Complete with all the basic modern amenities like WIFI, washer, dryer, flatscreen TV, shower, fridge, stove, and a mighty comfy couch.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

**COVID-19 UPDATE** Unfortunately, the Canadian government has kept the border closed to visitors and tourists until further notice. Unless you are a citizen or a permanent resident, you will not be allowed into the country. Therefore, we can only speak with potential sitters are based in Canada or Canadian citizen / PR holders abroad.

We take our due diligence quite seriously, therefore please have the contact info of your references available. We need to skype with candidates before finalizing our decision and offer. If you don't have an account with skype, we unfortunately cannot consider your inquiry.

Any links to airbnb profiles you might maintain are highly appreciated!

Next, you should be reasonably fit in the sense that the neighborhood is very pedestrian oriented! Furthermore, we have a few fans, but no air conditioning whatsoever.

Sometimes Jericho meows to be let out early in the morning.

Lastly, please be aware that we live on the ground floor. We need someone who will be mindful of locking the windows and doors before leaving the apartment for the day.

Last updated: 15 July 2021
5 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.