Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Dogs and cats, rural sit, June, nr. Yambol,S.E. Bulgaria

Bulgaria, Yambol, Jambol


  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

Cats and Dogs


  • Period available: 2 weeks, 1 day
  • Starts: 12 June 2023
  • Ends: 27 June 2023


They have no testimonials


They have WIFI

About this assignment

I am looking for a reliable single, mature person or a couple who love animals to look after my cats and dog. i currently have 9 cats and 2 dogs although the numbers can be either higher or lower at the time of the house sit.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

You will be required to feed the dogs once a day and the cats twice a day, some separately from the others, administer any medications or special diets that any may be on at the time, clean litter tray, keep pets bedding clean and laundered, keep tiled floor clean and a daily walk with the dogs is nice and most important give them lots of fuss and love and observe for any signs of any not being well and take to the vets if needed. Keep food bowls clean and cook any special food for them if needed.
You will also be required to keep the house clean , mow the grass and light weeding if necessary and water the plants.

What are the good features of the property and location

I live in a small one bedroomed bungalow which has an ajoined but seperate 2nd single bedroom. you
will have everything you need but it's not luxurious. I have a 2000sqm garden which is mostly set to lawn and grow a few vegetables and flowers. It's a beautiful place to sit , BBQ or eat out in the summer. I also have a fully equipped 2 bed caravan in the garden. I have unlimited internet but no television only on the laptop. My home is in a rural setting and very quiet. The village has a couple of shops ,one doubles as the bar for local drinks and snacks. My car will be available for your use and any vet trips needed.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

If you want the hustle and bustle of a busy town/city or lots of night life this is not the place for you. You need a full clean driving license. You are 35km from the nearest large town, which is Yambol or Elhovo.If you love animals and want a relaxing place to stay with some interesting places to visit nearby and the beach around an hour and half away, if you like painting, drawing, photogray,wildlife, nature and experiencing a completely different culture like going back in time, you will enjoy the experience. I would prefer you to be able to come a day or 2 before I go away, so the handover can be done in person and we get to meet each other as well as learning the animals names and routines and I can take you through the quirks of the house. I am booked to leave on 14th June but not booked to return yet as it would depend on how long you would wish to stay. I am happy to go for anywhere between 2 weeks and 3 months to fit in with your wishes.

Last updated: 12 May 2023
No sitters have applied for this assignment yet. Be the first!

Enlarge map


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.