Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Loving pet/animal/house sitter desired for 20-acre hobby farm in Central Oregon for a week in February 2023

United States, Oregon, Oregon

Pets

  • Cat(s)
  • Chicken(s)

We have three cats; two are senior cats with some special food needs. One cat has chronic kidney disease and needs to be offered food several times a day. She is stable, but finicky.

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week
  • Starts: 18 February 2023
  • Ends: 25 February 2023

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Looking for the following traits/characteristics: An animal lover, someone who is kind, considerate, intuitive, a lover of nature and rural areas, mature, responsible, good communicator and honest

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Taking care of our three cats (two are senior), taking care of our chickens (hens) which involves food, scratch, water and egg collection). The winter time is a beautiful and relaxing time to be in Central Oregon

What are the good features of the property and location

Our property is a farm property consisting of 20-acres. We have 12-acres of flood irrigation (from April through October). The property is rural but close to Bend (8-mi), Redmond (6-mi) and Sisters (10-mi). We have mountain views, it is peaceful and safe. In winter, it is peaceful with both alpine and Nordic ski trails nearby.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

Having a car is a necessity. Also, there are three other entities living on our property, so respecting both common areas and private areas is important.

Last updated: 22 January 2023
5 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.