Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Housesit on Whidbey Island in the Pacific Northwest, Washingtion. Need own transportation

United States, Coupeville, Washington

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)
  • Bird(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 month, 2 days
  • Starts: 29 December 2020
  • Ends: 31 January 2021

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Someone that enjoys the quiet slow pace of island life. Need to have experience with dogs, cats and there is a parrot (no experience necessary). There are also numerous deer that live in the yard that we feed pellets to in the winter. Single person or family. Non smokers.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Feeding 3 cats, possibly 1 small dog, 1 parrot and watering plants depending on the time of the year. B e at the house by about 6:00PM and can leave again around 8:00AM.

What are the good features of the property and location

There is a view of Penn Cove, Saratoga Passage, Mt Baker and the town of Coupeville from the house. Coupeville is two blocks away, a nice walk down to several restaurant and shops. There is a hospital about five minutes away.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

House sitters need to have their own vehicle. There is a small grocery store in town about a mile from the house, the larger stores are about 10 miles away. Clothes shopping, theater and night life are on the mainland. The closes ferry is 15 minutes away, which goes to the peninsula, the other ferry is about 40 minutes away and goes to the mainland. That terminal is approximately an 45 minutes north of Seattle

Last updated: 26 September 2020
24 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.