Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

SPAIN Two small bichons and an older teckel in a comfortable light villa

Spain, Xàbia, Valencian Community

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Our dogs walk on leads at all times.

Duration

  • Dates: variable

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

SPAIN! We are looking for a couple who will care for our house, our beloved dogs and our plants and garden. This could suit someone fairly local to Javea, though we have welcomed sitters from all over the world! They will enjoy the walks through the area in Javea, on the Costa Blanca in Spain, and benefit from the beautiful exciting environment in which we live. The Mediterranean in on our doorstep! You will respect our privacy. We want to be able to go away for periods of time and know that our home life continues to be secure and our little dogs well cared for. We are strict non-smokers. Sometimes we want just a night or two away, so if you are reasonably close to Javea, this is ideal. Other holidays of longer duration too of course.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Our three dogs are very affectionate. Billy is getting on a bit but very young at heart and and will need and love a good walk once a day in the morning, the earlier the better when it is hot. Chico is a young dog, absolutely gorgeous, loves his walks too. Sancho, his younger half brother, is a real softie, and knows how to charm. They have their own door. The garden may need watering, and the house plants too but it’s all pretty easy. The dogs can be left for hours at a time during the day permitting the house sitter to explore the neighbourhood, and go shopping etc.

What are the good features of the property and location

Our villa is warm, comfortable and spacious. Outside we have a beautiful covered pool which the house sitter can use. The garden is private and pretty, on a quiet residential road just a seven minute drive away from the beach, restaurants, shops etc. Nearby you have the Mediterranean in one direction and hills and mountains in the other, full of villages and other weekly markets. Your bedroom is a double and you have your own bathroom. We have Spanish, French and English tv, and a good internet connection.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You will want to love three small inquisitive dogs who enjoy your company and may want to follow you round, even sleep on the bed (if you let them!) You need a car. Although this is Spain, there are plenty of English and French speakers around, and everyone is very friendly. We want someone who will respect the peaceful surroundings of our life, our belongings and home.

Last updated: 5 June 2021
10 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

A wonderful house-sit

I have house-sat for Mary-Lou & Jacques and their adorable dogs, Oscar & Billy, on 3 occasions in the past 12 months. It is easy to say why I go back, and hope to keep on doing so - the dogs are easy to look after and are very affectionate without being at all demanding. Billy will walk all day, if you want to join him, and Oscar, the elder statesman, plods his way around but clearly enjoys his exercise. Mary-Lou and Jacques give clear instructions and keep a modern home that has everything a house-sitter would need. I now call them 'friends' and I enjoy seeing them as often as I can.

Andrew, 16 May, 2017

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions