Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Looking for one person to stay at us in our house in the Tuscan Maremma helping us at gardening and painting

Italy, Roma, Lazio

Pets

  • Dog(s)
  • Cat(s)

My white huge dog, named Merlin is very friendly.We also have two old ladies cats, Mammagatta and Micro and anasty black boy, Neve

Duration

  • Period available: 4 weeks, 1 day
  • Starts: 1 June 2020
  • Ends: 30 June 2020

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

About this assignment

One person, who loves living in the nature and working 4/5 hours per day in the garden, painting the terrase or cutting grass.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

This person must love gardening and support us with small mending jobs around the house.
We enjoy friendly people, to have some meal and conversation with,
in English, or German, or Italian (for this language I'd give free lessons,on request, while your staying here).

What are the good features of the property and location

My house surrounded by olive andwallnut trees, is situated 1500 m.. from Semproniano a picturesque medieval village and only 9Km. from the thermal Springs of Saturnia.
The surrounding area is part of a WWF oasis.

Piana Secca is the ideal startpoint for discovering Maremma with its very important culture and art centres,like Pitigliano, Sorano, Sovana,the antique ones or the modern Art treasures like Tarot Garden, Danieli Spoerri garden and much more.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

We reccomend our guests coming here by car, otherwise it is too difficult to move and visit the surrounding area.

We love the nature and all animals living here, not only our pets.So we espect full respect for all the creature who share Piana Secca with us.

Last updated: 7 January 2020

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Piana Secce

We had a lovely time at Piana Secce. Luisa and Carl made us feel very welcome. They helped us getting to know Tuscany and its beautiful secrets, like for instance the fantastic wine tasting, and the old Etruskan remains. The location and the surroundings are superb. Luisa and Carl encouraged us to even invite some of our relatives for a short stay. We enjoyed the work we were asked to do, and we are looking forward for any future occasion to stay and work here again. Duco and Jacqueline

duco, Netherlands, 04 June, 2019

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions