Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Beautiful Mediterranean Home, Oakland Foothills, Ca

United States, Oakland, California

Pets

  • Dog(s)

Georgie is our 10month old Bernedoodle. She is very friendly and likes being around people. She needs feeding twice/day and a walk (or a lot of playing) each day is preferable. She can be left alone in her crate during the day for up to 6 hours.

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 3 days
  • Starts: 9 June 2021
  • Ends: 19 June 2021

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We are looking for a single person, or couple who will use and enjoy our home and our 10month old Bernedoodle puppy while taking care of a few household responsibilities.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Basic things like bringing in mail and watering potted plants--we have an irrigation system for most of the watering. Feeding our dog and some dog walking (see below).

What are the good features of the property and location

Our house is a 3 bedroom Mediterranean situated in the Oakland Foothills, close to Piedmont and Montclair village. We are just a couple of minutes away from the freeway with easy access to San Francisco and other Bay Area cities, but we are tucked away at the end of a quiet one block, dead end street. We have a lovely garden, with 2 patios for outdoor dining. There are several trails that are within walking distance from the house and the Oakland Hills-- with its marvelous network of trails-- are just a ten minute drive away.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

If you are looking for a quiet place, enjoy the outdoors and like to visit city attractions this is the place for you. If you prefer being in the middle of the city this may not be ideal for you.

Last updated: 2 May 2021
16 sitters have applied for this assignment

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.