Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Dog Walker and Pet sitter needed in Jesus Maria, Lima Peru

Peru, Cercado de Lima, Municipalidad Metropolitana de Lima

Pets

  • Dog(s)

no

Duration

  • Period available: 1 year, 18 hours
  • Starts: 1 March 2019
  • Ends: 1 March 2020

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

We need to be out of the country for a year and are looking for a great house & dog sitter, a happy person, somebody who is honest, experienced, reliable and trustworthy. Single or couple is OK, but clean, tidy and dog lovers.
You must have a smart phone with whatsapp to be in touch and a deep love for dogs to apply for this position.

Type of help:
1) House sitter: It is an apartment with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, in the third floor of a building, very well located. To maintaine the apartment when I am gone, I use to rent 3 bedrooms, and assign 1 for the sitter. One of my friends manage the guests, what I need of the sitter is to keep my apartment as your own home: Clean and tidy. I have rules to leave in peace (are common good practices criteria), so supervise the guests and let my manager know of any isolated incident (she will manage it).
2) Pet sitter: Feed our two dogs and keep clean their bowls, beds + walks
Follow the routines as
8:00 hrs. and 20:00 hrs, Feed the dogs and clean bowls,
8:30 hrs. Walk Martina and Pinina. (45 to 60 minutes)
13.30 hrs Walk Martina and Pinina. (20 minutes)
19:30 hrs. Walk Martina and Pinina. (20 minutes)
20:00 hrs. Feed the dogs and clean bowls
21.30 hrs. Walk Martina and Pinina. (20 minutes)
Note: this schedule is flexible but have to respect the intervals of time.
During the day you will be able to use your laptop, watch TV, read a book, rest, etc.
In exchange we provide accommodation in a private bedroom (furnished and equipped) in the same house. You get free accommodation with free Wi-Fi, TV cable, sheets, linens, towels, hair dryer & hot shower.
The house sitter can stay for one year. Every three or four months I will come for a short stay, that is why I need somebody to stay for the whole year.
We are looking for a house sitter for the period: March 2019/March 2020.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

1) House: Normal maintenance to keep it clean and comfortable. Supervise the guests to comply the rules to leave in peace.
3 Pets: You must have a deep love for dogs to apply for this position. This is a fun for pet lovers who are reliable.
We have two dogs that will need love and attention.
Martina (Black lab mix) is the older, she is medium size and has 8 years old aprox. She is very calm down.
Pinina (West Highland terrier mix)is a tiny chinese crest, she is playful. Both have their own bed, leashes and bowls. Both are lovable of course and extremely friendly and obedient. We need someone who is dependable. always fills their water dish, and enjoys being affectionate with our pets.
They are pretty easy to take care of. Walks are currently their favorite activity. They love to have people around.
We want them to be loved on and cared for like they were your own.

What are the good features of the property and location

Great location in quiet neighborhood, great for walks.
Very friendly people. Very quiet. Near to shopping,
close to bus stops, parks, restaurants and shops.
Surrounded by green areas, as you can see in the picture attach.
If you want to see more of Lima there are plenty of tour companies close to our location as well as Spanish Language classes that is if you want to brush up on your Spanish, or start a new language!
The apartment is splendid and had a real home feel. Equipped and furnished, it is very comfortable and also quiet and private. Natural light make the property look warmer and more inviting.
We do not have a car, not need it because everything is close or we use the public transportation.
Mild weather: Lima's weather and climate isn't what one would expect when travelling to a city located just 12° south of the equator. It's usually described as mild and warm throughout the year without noteworthy rain making Lima one of the driest capitals in the world.
The seasons in Lima are very easy described, as the city only has two notable distinctive weather conditions: Summer from December to April and winter from May to November.
Lima is in the Coast, so the beach is close.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

No Smokers, no drugs.
Some Spanish (improving Spanish)
Basic home maintenace, the apartment is very manageable.
We are not able to provide food at the moment but the food here is actually very inexpensive and convenient. The restaurants charge $3.50 for almuerzo--a full fixed price lunch, including soup and juice.
In the kitchen we use gas stove, to pay the gas it will be your responsible, gas bill is around 10 to 15 dollars each month.

People are friendly, but speak almost no English, German, or French. Speaking Spanish is necessary, at least at a basic-intermediate level.
Ideal for people that work online from anywhere in the world as long as we have a good WiFi or people that came to Lima to learn Spanish.
You will share the house with my guests ( easy-going and peaceful young people studying at the university or working in the area).


Last updated: 21 January 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

Amazing opportunity, and incredible people to meet!

My time spent at La Casa de Isa in Lima, Peru was absolutely amazing. The host Maria provided me with an incredible network of people based in Lima, so whatever I needed while I was there, I was able to find through these shared friends! I left feeling like I had made new lifelong friends, and also like I had a home to come back to. Isa, thank you for giving me this experience, and for setting me up for success throughout my time in your home!

Isabella & Ashanti, United States, 01 August, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact
  • Gave good instructions

Amazing Host!

I had the pleasure to help Maria with her homestay in Lima, Peru for about 2 months. She was really great at keeping in touch so I always knew what was needed, and the home was perfect and comfortable. She is very kind, and set me up with an amazing network of friends while I was there! Would definitely return!

Isabella & Ashanti, United States, 23 May, 2018

  • Friendly
  • Reliable
  • Organised
  • Helpful with problems
  • Kept in contact