Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Short Notice! Cute Victorian & 2 Lovelycats (no dog this time) on Hamilton Mountain!

Canada, Hamilton, Ontario

Pets

  • Cat(s)

Duration

  • Period available: 1 week, 1 day
  • Starts: 16 February 2019
  • Ends: 24 February 2019

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Facilities

They have WIFI

About this assignment

Hi! I require a live-in housesitter for my Victorian semi, a responsible, quiet animal lover, non-smoker, who loves a garden. You need to be able to stay around most of the time, as the dog does not like to be left alone for long periods. I work at home much of the time, so someone who can do likewise is needed!

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

I have 2 male kitties, very easy care, and an adorable Pomeranian girl who is very sweet-natured. She enjoys walks, but does not necessarily need a walk every day.

What are the good features of the property and location

I live almost at the edge of the escarpment, really only across the street from it, in the centre of Hamilton. My house is an adorable Victorian semi with a lovely garden both in front and in back, which has a large deck & and a small pond with a waterfall -- a very peaceful little oasis. You can take walks along the edge of the escarpment with breathtaking 180 degree views looking out over lower Hamilton, Lake Ontario and the Niagara Escarpment. Downtown Hamilton is a few minutes . drive away. I have a well-equipped kitchen, walk-in shower & clawfoot tub in the bathroom, central A/C & laundry facilities in the bright basement, large screen TV, unlimited internet, Netflix, Gaia TV, basic cable tv;
and ample driveway.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You must love animals, since I have 3: 2 cats and a small dog. They are easy care
& friendly, but they love to have people around & are used to this as I work mostly from home. There are stairs in the house. I also need someone who can water the garden, though there seems to be ample rain this year, so it won't be an onerous task.

Last updated: 26 January 2019

Enlarge map

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.